Where to Start?

April 18, 2010

It’s been a while.  Right.  Sorry about that.

We’ve had a busy household!  The kids are still with the school thing, and after school things.  I started with a new company that is just as demanding of my time as the old company was, so far.  I have hired an admin to help me.  She, however, won’t be out of college until mid-May.

Just wanted to let you know we’re all still alive and well.  Fortunate to be working at our reg jobs through this economy.  More fortunate than most.  Counting the days until vacation even. 

I keep looking at the pictures of the house we rented for the trip, to hold me over.  I can’t believe we had the foresight to do this before things got crazy.  I’m glad we did.  We’re locked in now.  It’s already paid for!!  So, we must go.  Yes, we must.  No way out.  No second guessing.  That makes me very happy.

One Response to “Where to Start?”


  1. […] 8, 2010 FYI…the idea of pre-planning our vacation a couple of posts ago and being locked in?  Well, I can only […]

Leave a Reply

