Nine Minute Mark

December 10, 2009

There is something about that nine minute mark, when I’m working out.  I might have to really push myself to get going, but then suddenly I get a rush of, “I never want to stop.  This is awesome.  Why don’t I do this 24/7??” 

Then I start making schedules in my head, trying to figure out where all my free time is, so that I can throw in at least 30 min or so of treadmill time.  LOLOMGRUKDDNGME?!

I guess that’s the rush I live for!

Then around the 30 minute mark, I start to get bored.  I have to start texting or playing with my iPod.  I start thinking, “When is this going to be over?  I wish I had a book to read.”  My body continues to run, but my mind is over it.  So, I start to really push myself towards exhaustion.

45 minute mark:  Rush is back, mixed with, “Push yourself, Push yourself.  You can do it.  Run, Forrest, run!!!”

Not sure why I felt the need to share that.  Just did.

Leave a Reply

