I Look Gooey but Feel Fine!

December 2, 2009

There is nothing better than the feeling you get when you run.  Sigh.  I was so pumped this morning when I got off the treadmill.  It puts me in such a good mood and I feel like I can conquer the world.

Then, I looked in the mirror.  Oh yeah, I’m a slacker.

The illusion sucks, right?  Have you ever been there?  You haven’t worked out in a few months.  You have put on a few pounds and lost some tone.

Then you work out a few times and can feel muscles again…from the inside.  So, you assume they look like they feel…from the inside.  But, when you look in the mirror, all you see is the outside.  😦

Motivation, I guess!

“I want to look how I feel inside?”  Ah, no.  That just sounds gooey.

Leave a Reply

