My Sister’s Keeper…and Crazy Huh!?

November 24, 2009

Em and I had wanted to watch, My Sister’s Keeper since it was in the theaters.  We were’nt sure if it’d be worth a theater trip or if it was more of just a dvd movie.  So, we waited until it came out on DVD.

The other day, after we got our hair cut, we went by Wally World and bought it.  We brought it home and watched it before the boys came home.  Oh. My. Lan. Ta.

I cried through the whole thing.  The plot was very predictable and there wasn’t much suspense.  But, it was a tearjerker.  I really lost it. 

I just kept thinking about all the parents in real life that have to deal with childhood illness and cancer and such.  My heart was/is in wrenching pain thinking about it.

I’m so glad my kids are healthy.  I absolutely know I would not be strong enough to handle that.

On a lighter note…on the night of my birthday I waited for everyone to fall asleep and then I watched an oldie but a goodie, Spanglish.  Still love that movie, every time I watch it.  Love, love, love, love, love it!

And while I’m purging my brain of these rambling thoughts…

I knew I wouldn’t get any store bought presents for my birthday, for some reason.  Brian quit buying me gifts last year, or the year before.  The kids do make me wonderful, wonderful, wonderfully tear jerking presents that I’ll cherish forever.  But that didn’t stop me from going on a little shopping spree for myself the day before my bday.

I just bought little stupid things, makeup and stuff like that.  But the whole time I was shopping, my mind was saying, “Don’t buy this crap.  Your birthday is tomorrow.  You’re probably going to feel guilty when you are awakened with breakfast in bed and presents!!”

Then…

“You know nobody’s going to buy you anything, just go ahead.  It’s your birthday!  You’ll be lucky if anyone remembers you.”

I’m happy to say that nobody forgot me.  The kids baked me a homemade cake.  I’ll post pictures later.  I love my kids.  They are my world.  Without them, I’d have no reason to be here.

LoL–crazy huh?

Leave a Reply

