The Government is After You!!

November 22, 2009

The other morning I woke up and proceeded to get the kids ready for school.  Once I got to Breyt’s school he says (in his most’est serious man tone), “Mom, I just got a call from the US Government, and they are after you.”

“What?  Why?  I didn’t do anything wrong.”

“That’s illegal.  You can’t do anything right.  Mom, I love you.”

“You do?  I love you too, baby.”

“Yes.  Will you buy me that?  It’s perfessly safe…just like making fire and stuff.”

I can’t keep up with his mind.  It matches mine on the inside, but he’s not afraid to wear his out loud.

Leave a Reply

