Flip Up

April 10, 2009

Daughter is gone to the cousin’s house tonight. Last night was boy’s night. Tonight is for the girls. I miss her already!

Although, it is nice to not constantly be cringing to the sound of her flipping up the stairs. Yep. That’s what she does. She flips UP the stairs. It’s really neat to watch. She’s very talented!

However, as a mother, I cringe. I think about broken bones and all the pressure on her joints. 🙂 I’m a dork, I know. It’s my job to worry though…right?

She is growing up so fast. She is so mature and responsible. You can count on her to help you out, make you laugh, be a buddy or whatever. She is wise beyond her years and I’m so proud and lucky to have her as my daughter.

Don’t tell her I said that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

