Thumbs Up!!

September 24, 2008

“Who makes the best pancakes?”

“Daddy…”

“WHAT?!?! You said mommy does!”

“Not anymore.”

So how do I fix this?? I have to be the one that makes the best pancakes. I have to. Being the one that makes the best pancakes is equivalent to being the one that is the most favoritest one. That’s the one I want to be.

I mean, ergh, um, we don’t have favorites in our family. It’s all on the up and up. However… what’s wrong with being the one that makes the best pancakes?

So what did I do? I went on a cricket hunt. I found the coolest most awesome cricket and caught it in a soup crock. Sorry, Loo. I know it was your special present to me but in a pinch I had to use it for a cricket…

 

So now, “Does mommy make the best pancakes?”

 

Leave a Reply

