Another Beautiful Post

September 23, 2008

I have another beautiful post, magically written by moi.  Not really.

Actually it’s creeping up on midnight and my son is still awake.  He’s not going to sleep anytime soon and I can’t leave him roaming the house while I sleep. 

Sure, he may be upstairs lying down peacefully now but he has an alarm in his head.  The second my eyes shut, he will be alerted that it is OK to roam the house.

He may decide to write on the bathroom mirror with Sister’s lip gloss.  Or possibly the toilet paper would beg him to come out and play. 

He has been known to be tempted by various items in the refrigerator.  He sometimes gets a hankering for mushrooms, black olives or kiwi right around midnight. 

He prefers sliced cheese but does not have the patience to peel a slice off of the stack.  He would likely just bite into it.  That would not be good.  Gross.

He has a mind of his own and no fear. 

So I am blogging, in a sense, to stay awake.  I’m very tired tonight and don’t want to take a chance on falling asleep.

For once in my life, I am at a complete loss for words.  Go figure.

So I will leave you with someone else’s words.

Alle Ding sind Gift, und nichts ohn Gift; allein die Dosis macht, daß ein Ding kein Gift ist. ” — Paracelsus

Leave a Reply

