Dear Dad,

January 8, 2008

You promised me when I was little that I could be anything I wanted when I grew up.  You told me it wouldn’t matter if I was rich, poor, big, small, pretty or ugly.  You taught me to follow my heart and use my noggin.

You warned me to be good and follow the path of the righteous.  You told me if I wanted it badly enough — I could have it.

You told me that growing up would come with understanding.

You lied.  And I’m grown up with no understanding of why I’m still waiting on that ice skating rink!   🙂

Love,

Me

 (I am Me)

P.S.  Now you’re granddaughter is begging for the same thing.  Apple doesn’t fall far, does it?!

Leave a Reply

