Details

December 31, 2007

Lou, here are some details.

Movies I’ve watched while on Christmas vacation…

  • What Dreams May Come
  • City of Angels
  • Rose Red
  • All of the Bourne movies
  • Turbo Jam (ab workout every day, yo)
  • The Break-Up
  • 13 Going on 30
  • Jerry McGuire
  • How to Lose a guy in 10 Days
  • Steel Magnolias
  • An Officer and a Gentleman
  • Tons of Christmas movies w/the kids (missed, You’ll Shoot Your Eye Out! this year)
  • I attempted to watch My Best Friend’s Wedding but realized it has finally worn out. It’s broken. I’ll have to find a new one.I admit this is a pretty sad grouping. Very chick-flickish. Very broken heartish. It’s where I am, yo. It’s where I am. Let’s keep this on the DL with the Starbucks thing.

Recent Music Purchases…

(Blue October Foiled for the Last Time. Sorry for the Crappy Pic)

  • One Republic Dreaming Out Loud cd (again…on the DL)
  • The Best of Rob Zombie (great for work-outs)
  • Godsmack (it’s a ‘best of’…perfect for my issues)
  • tickets to Seether, Breaking Benjamin and Three Days Grace
  • didn’t buy but got caught looking for Lifehouse, considering Finger Eleven, Augustana for Bullets, Good Charlotte Good Morning Revival, Paramore, ColdPlay X&Y (wait I think I have that), Linkin Park Minutes to Midnight (why have I waited so long?) and Evans Blue because I almost hate you
  • Wow that’s a pretty rough grouping. I can’t decide if I’m embarrassed or not. =)

    Favorite non-music purchase:

    How did I go 30 years in life without knowing about the ‘red’ tweezers? I love them more than words can describe. Lou, you must go buy the red tweezers. Un.Be.Liev.Able. This is life-altering, vip, big-sis advice that I offer to you. If you do not go buy some for yourself, I will buy them for you. THAT is how important these babies are. Just remember, “I’m out here for you. You don’t know what it’s like to be ME out here for YOU. It’s an up-at-dawn, pride-swallowing siege that I will never fully tell you about, OK?” Just buy the darn tweezers!

    Dear Red Tweezers,

    “So it’s not gonna be easy [to maintain these babies]. It’s gonna be really hard. We’re gonna have to work at this every day, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, you and me, everyday. Will you do something for me please? Just picture your life for me? 30 years from now, 40 years from now? What’s it look like? If it’s with him, go. I lost you once [well I was without you, I didn’t lose you]. I think I can do it again if I thought that’s what you really wanted. But don’t you take the easy way out.”

    “What easy way? There is no easy way. No matter what I do, somebody [something] gets hurt [plucked].”

    One Response to “Details”

    1. Blankers Says:

      I don’t know about the red tweezers, they look too sharp and weapony! lol

    Leave a Reply

    