Fun in the Snow

December 15, 2007

I thought we were going outside to have fun in the snow. We were going to make a snowman, snow angels and snow tea. We were going to have quality time — good quality mother/daughter, mother/son time. We were going to reiterate the important life lesson, “Don’t eat yellow snow.”

It didn’t go down like that.

Well, they didn’t eat yellow snow but the quality was missing. Take a look…

Yes. If you look at the picture above, that is a snowball she’s hurling back to throw at ME! She has a perfectly fine younger brother. She’s supposed to hurl the snowballs at HIM! To think, I trusted her.

This one looks sort of cute, doesn’t it? At first glance she looks like she is holding her Doodle Bear, ever-so-sweetly. Look.Again. She has a snowball wound up behind her, in her right hand. Right after I clicked the picture it headed my way.
Can you tell this is an action shot? This picture was snapped mid-throw. I wasn’t surprised. I expect this from him. This is what he does.

For punishment I made them pretend to get along with eachother long enough for me to snap another picture. Don’t they look like they love eachother? Really? They were actually planning another secret attack against me! Guess what kids? Time to go in!
After we came in I made them hot cocoa w/mini marshmallows. This was my sweet attack. Sweet, sweet attack. The cocoa conversation was full of ideas on how to attack daddy once he wakes up. All together now, “What’s going to work? Teamwork!”

If you look closely at the picture above you will see the “I Heart U” that my daughter made with her feet. See it? Try to overlook the footprint in the middle of the “U”. I think that was the mailman’s footprint. I thought it was important to put this pic up here in case the certain someone that I will always hold deep in my heart happens to stop by to read this. You know who you are. Yes, I love you and I always will. Not sure if I’m talking about you? Yes, I am. It’s true. I will always love you no matter where life takes you.
Leave a Reply

